Phil Vincent

We have found a blog post about the latest Tragik album. Nice words! Here it goes:

tragik come and get it"Come and Get It" is the 6th album from TRAGIK, one of the projects / band from workaholic Phil Vincent. While Vincent announced he left his other group Legion to pursue a solo career, here's another effort from Tragik, alongside his partner in this band, guitarist Damian D'Ercole.
Tragik is perhaps Phil Vincent's most melodic rock band where he lends to a more personal material, even in an earnest manner than on the solo albums under his own name.
Combining massive hooks, multilayered vocals, heavy guitars, atmospheric keyboards, thunderous bass & drums, "Come and Get It" fires on all cylinders. There's some friends contributing guitar solos to provide even more fire, such as Vince O'Regan (Legion), Peter Cox (Chinawhite) and Billy Roux (ex Tragik).
From the Foreigner-esque opener "Where Would I Be...?" to the hard rocker "Fallen Angel" (Winger come to mind) to the Journey meets Boston melodic rock of "You Are the One" (a highlight), the new Tragik album shows its 'classic' credentials.
"Smokin' Gun" is another moving melodic rocker, "Smokin' Gun" adds a hard rock groove, "Closer to the Sun" is filled with lots of harmony vocals and a sharp D'Ercole guitar work, while "Someone's Gonna Hurt You Tonight" is a fine melodious semi-ballad with some Tyketto in it.
There's also the quite interesting 12 minute opus "Rescue Me / Rise to the Sun" which shows Tragik's progressive tendencies blending harder moments with melodic passages in the vein of John Elefante.

It has been said many times here on this blog, Phil Vincent never disappoints. "Come and Get It" is another solid product from his inexhaustible factory.
This new Tragik effort is varied like never before, the songs are well constructed, performed, produced & mixed. The only weak point is the dodgy artwork, but c'mon, who does not like a hot bimbo accompanying a rock album?
Strongly Recommended.

01 - Where Would I Be...?
02 - Fallen Angel
03 - You Are the One
04 - Feed My Soul
05 - Smokin' Gun
06 - Rescue Me / Rise to the Sun
07 - Someone's Gonna Hurt You Tonight
08 - Can't Slow Down
09 - When the Darkness Falls
10 - Closer to the Sun
11 - No Words

Phil Vincent - vocals, all instruments
Damian D'Ercole - guitars
Peter Cox, Vince O'Regan, Billy Roux - guitars



(Hint, to buy it on CD go to Rock Company)



Our friends from Your Music Blog have done a nice write up of the latest Tragik album Path Of Destruction!

It says:

And then we get Reflections (Walk Away) and that is such a beautiful song! Much more laid back, with acoustic guitar and synths, stunning! Also with a fine solo that has a more different feel that regular. This is more the Tragik I love so much. Because from all the bands that Phil is in, I regard Tragik as the one with the most experimental approach...


Read the full review here.

legion animal insideFrom Joe Mis:

Animal Inside is the 7th studio release from Legion – the five-piece outfit fronted by Bob Catley’s guitarist Vince O’Regan and the prolific Phil Vincent. These Melodic Hard Rockers have refined slick songs, catchy hooks, and toe-tapping rhythms down to a science but somehow produce lively and upbeat music that never sounds stale or repetitious.

Legion’s lineup has remained the same since their last release, further cementing the solid teamwork that is one of the highlights of their music. Vocal dynamo Phil Vincent fronts the band, giving his performances a bit of a Dokken/Winger feel while belting out modern tunes with a clear and fiery delivery. Guitars, songwriting, and production credits go to Vince O’Regan, who once again proves he has true “guitar hero” chops. Bottom end and rhythms are provided by Gavin Cooper (Battlezone, Statetrooper) on bass, Andy Pierce on drums, and Irv Parratt on keys.

The band wastes no time when kicking off with “Fantasy” – a high-energy rocker with a blistering rhythm line. O’Regan is at the top of his rhythm and lead guitar game right off the bat. “Roll The Dice” is neat mid-tempo track highlighted by nicely layered vocals and a killer guitar break. “Only A Dream” has a bit of a Progressive Metal feel to it dealt by Parratt’s keys and a laid back vocal delivery. O’Regan manages to conjure up a bit of George Lynch on the very gritty, bluesy “Waiting For the End Of The World,” a heavy rocker and quite probably the strongest track on the album. The band changes it up a little on the ballad-like “Come Back To Me,” a track with a simple and flowing rhythm line and powerful layered vocals.

Read on to find out why it got  8.5 out of 10!